Tuesday, April 30, 2013


Date: Wed May 1 - 2013 
Time: 16:00 local | 10:30 GMT)pm
status: Live
stadium/venue: Rajiv Gandhi Int. Stadium, Hyderabad.
Competitor: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians. 


Mumbai Indians Sunrisers Hyderabad
Team News:  Hyderabad are coming fresh off a demoralising defeat against Chennai. Demoralising it was, given the batsmen had put on a good total on the board, something the side was not really used to but MS Dhoni played a blinder and that was the end of it for Cameron White's men. However, with Shikhar Dhawan back in the thick of things, coach Tom Moody could expect bigger scores for his bowlers to defend.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team squad :
 KC Sangakkara*, Anand Rajan, Ankit Sharma, A Ashish Reddy, Q de Kock, S Dhawan, JP Duminy, CA Lynn, NL McCullum, CJ McKay, A Mishra, PA Patel†, NLTC Perera, P Prasanth, V Pratap Singh, S Rana, DB Ravi Teja, PA Reddy, BB Samantray, DJG Sammy, I Sharma, KV Sharma, DW Steyn, X Thalaivan Sargunam, S Tyagi, GH Vihari, CL White

Hyderabad Team-

Captain: Cameron White
Coach: Tom Moody
League: Indian Premier League
Owner: Kalanidhi Maran, (Chairman & MD – Sun Network)

Team NewsMumbai Indians is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Mumbai in the Indian Premier League. The team is one of the eight founding members of the IPL in 2008. They are one of the main teams in the city, together with clubs like the Mumbai cricket team and football club Mumbai FC. The team is owned by India's biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports. The team's primary home ground is the Wankhede Stadium.Mumbai Indians are currently captained by Ricky Ponting and coached by John Wright. They won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20 after beating IPL rivals Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. Their best performance at the IPL came in 2010 when they finished runners-up to the Chennai Super Kings. Sachin Tendulkar is the leading run-getter of the team while Lasith Malinga is the leading wicket-taker.

Mumbai Indians Team squad :
Ricky Ponting (c)Dinesh Karthik (wk)Abu Nechim,Aditya Tare,Aiden Blizzard,Ambati Rayudu,Amitoze Singh,Dwayne Smith,Dhawal Kulkarni,Harbhajan Singh,Jalaj Saxena,James Franklin,Kieron Pollard,Rishi Dhawan,Lasith Malinga,Mitchell Johnson,Munaf Patel,Pawan Suyal,Pragyan Ojha,Rohit Sharma,achin Tendulkar,uryakumar Yadav,Sushant Marathe,Yuzvendra Chahal,Phillip Hughes,acob Oram.
Mumbai Indians  Team-
Captain: Ricky Ponting
Coach: John Wright
Owner: Reliance Industries Limited
CEO: Nita Ambani
Color: Blue, White, and Golden
Team Logo: Sudarshana Chakra with team’s name engraved on it
Home Grounds: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

No comments:

Post a Comment