Wednesday, May 1, 2013


Pune Warriors India vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 46th IPL Match
The 46th match in the Indian Premier League 2013 is a fight between the Pune Warriors India and the Royal Challengers Bangalore. It has been scheduled to start on the 2nd of May 2013(Thursday) from 20:00 IST. The venue for the match is at the Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium in Pune. This will be the 5th home match for the Pune Warriors India and there last match against the Royal Challengers Bangalore before the playoffs in IPL 6. The Royal Challengers Bangalore is headed by their newly appointed captain Virat Kohli and coached by Ray Jennings. The Pune Warriors India is to be captained by A Mathews and coached by Praveen Amre.
Start Date: 02/05/2013
Start Time: 20:00 (Local Time)
Stadium:Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium
Playing Teams:Pune Warriors, Royal Challengers Bangalore
Series Name:IPL 2013 Schedule Fixtures - Indian Premier League T20 
Pune Warriors India vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Live Links

Pune Warriors India Team News:
 Pune Warriors India is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Pune in the Indian Premier League. The team is one of the two IPL franchises in the Indian state of Maharashtra, the other being Mumbai Indians. It is also one of the two new franchises added to the IPL for the 2011 season, alongside the now-defunct Kochi Tuskers Kerala. The team is owned by Sahara Adventure Sports Limited, a group company of the Indian business conglomerate Sahara India Pariwar, which sponsors the Indian cricket team.The team's home ground is the Pune International Cricket Centre (also known as Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium at Gahunje, about 23 kilometres (14 mi) from Pune. Australia all-rounder Aaron Finch is the current captain of the team,who took over captaincy from Angelo Mathews while former South African fast bowler and current South African bowling coach Allan Donald is the head coach. The team has not had much success so far in the IPL, finishing second from last in their inaugural season and last in 2012.

 Pune Warriors squad:
Angelo Mathews(Captain)Aaron Finch,Abhishek Nayar,Ajantha Mendis,Ali Murtaza,Anustup Majumdar,Ashok Dinda,Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Dheeraj Jadhav,Eklavya Dwivedi,Harpreet Singh,Ishwar Pandey,Kane Richardson,Krishnakant Upadhyay,Luke Wright,Mahesh Rawat,Manish Pandey,Marlon Samuels,Mitchell Marsh,Mithun Manhas,Parveez Rasool,Rahul Sharma,Raiphi Gomez,Robin Uthappa,(Wicket Keeper)Ross Taylor,Shrikant Wagh,Steve Smith,Tirumalasetti Suman,Tamim Iqbal,Udit Birla,Yuvraj Singh,Wayne Parnell,
Pune WarriorsTeam

Owner Sahara Adventure Sports Limited

Coach Praveen Amre

Captain  Angelo Mathews
Venue Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium
IPL Best 2011, 2012 9th Position
Royal Challengers Bangalore Team News:
Bangalore: Hosts Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will rotate a number of their players in the remaining 14 league matches of the Indian Premier League."We have lot of options. Probably, you can see more players being rotated for getting as much experience as possible. We won't experiment here but we would like to rotate the players. You will see lot of players getting chance to play in all the league matches," RCB assistant coach and former Indian speedster Venkatesh Prasad told reporters in Bangalore on Monday at a pre-match press conference.The home team will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad on Tuesday evening in a back-to-back league tie after losing to it in a super over late Sunday in Hyderabad after both the teams were tied at 130 runs in a thriller.

Royal Challengers BangaloreTeam squad:
AB de Villiers,Virat Kohli,T M Dilshan,Mayank Agarwal,Andrew Mc Donald,Harshal Patel,Vijay Zol,Daniel Vettori,Chris Gayle,Saurabh Tiwary,Karun Nair
K P Appanna,Vinay Kumar,Prashant Parameswaran,Zaheer Khan,Abhimanyu Mithun,Cheteshwar Pujara,Arun Karthik,Syed Mohammad,Muttiah Muralitharan.
RCB team is now led by Daniel Vettori,
Coached by South African Ray Jennings RCB team
owned by Vijay Mallya
Group Director -Sidhartha Mallya
RCB plays all its home matches -M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

No comments:

Post a Comment